So I’m in speech. This is my 3rd year in it. The last 2 years I loved it. But this year, i’m trying a new category, and I don’t really like it. I’m in OO. It’s basicily persuasive.

Note: Speech a  highschool contest. There are 3 rounds. Each round you have a set time to be in a set room, and they’re are 4-7 people in that room, who are in the same category as you. You then take turns giving your Speech. Then you leave the room, and repeat 2 more times. Each round there is a judge who gives you a 1, if your the best, and all the way down to 5, which is the worst. Even if they’re are 7 people in the room the lowest score you can get is a 5.

So for Subsections they’re are 7 ppl entered in my catagorie. 6 of those people will go onto sections. I am yet to place last in a meet, so i will hopefully go on, but if i don’t I will be an alternate, and will end up going to sections anyway, and possibly not even compete. So I’m sick of OO and I really don’t feel like competing anymore. I’m ready for the season to be over.

Okay rant over, its 4 min. past my bedtime and I still have to go to sleep. Well its monday, and I don’t have a bedtime, but if i did it would be 9. Shit I missed the new John and Kate plus 8. Oh well

Off to bed

Toodaloo

