No excuses. I haven’t blogged in awhile. Its summer, and I had surgery, and have been feeling like crap, and basicly, just haven’t felt any of my “creative urges.” To tell you the truth, I’m only blogging now because I feel a little guilty for not blogging. Is it bad to feel guilty for not writing on a website, that only has 216 hits? I guess it probly is. Gosh darnit.

So getting the wisdom teeth out went good I guess. I’ve been pretty sore for awhile, and drowsy from the medicine. I’m not good at taking naps unless I’m puking, fever sick, so I’ve just been going to bed early and sleeping in a little later. The actual surgery was amazing. It was like a different world. Probly from all the drugs and stuff, but I kind of understand why people like to get high. Don’t worry, I’m not going to start doing drugs, but I understand why one might do them. I don’t think its worth the side effects though. I told them I’m scarred of needles, even though I’m not as bad as I used to be, and they gave me laughing gas to get through one shot so I would be really tired when they did the IV. I’m really glad I told them that, cuz once I came to and was on in the car I found 5 spots where they tried to get an IV started, If I would of been awake I would of been freaking, just cuz i hate having more than 1 poke, and my mom wasn’t allowed in the room.

My cat, Grissom got hurt on Monday. I don’t know exactly what happened. All I know is that he has a wound on his right back leg, and he was limping Monday-Wed. He’s fine now, and licking it alot. I didn’t find the actual wound until this morning, cuz he was hissing at me when I got close.

Right now I’m hot, sweaty, drowsy, and in pain. I have grapes ready on farmtown. (I’m addicted to that game) So i’m going to go. Sorry Yeah its kind of a short post. But i’m glad I got this much out. I thought it would end up being like a 75 word blog, instead of a 400ish word blog!

Under construction (like always, blah blah blah)
-Marina

p.s. I get to see Fireworks tomarrow! Yay!

p.p.s. i have over a fourth of the money I need for a macbook!

p.p.p.s. This blog is now 418 words!

