Welcome!

Shocker, I know! Second blog post today! But there are things I feel like blogging about, cuz if I feel like blogging, i’ve learned I just should.

I was talking to my mom, like I do everynight before she goes to bed, and she said somthing I wanted the world to not hear. “I’m going to call the animal shelter tomarrow.” Under any other circumstance, this would be wonderful. It should mean joy, we’re getting a new addition to the family. But no, this time it isn’t a good reason to be calling. She is calling to ask if they will take our cat, Grissom. I said “Okay, good night” and left. While I got up and left she asks “are you okay?” and I reply, “No, but it doesn’t really matter.” She then tells me to come back and talk to her, which I do. She gives me the talk you give a five year old. “You know why we need to do this, right?,” “Yes, I’m not five anymore mom, i’m not stupid, but anyway you know I’m not going to just accept it, Good night.” I then got up and left, but when I open the door the cat runs in the room and under her bed, i chase him out and leave. Once I’m out I start balling. I knew this was coming, but this is the first time I’ve shed tears over it. As I’ve stated before, my mom is a big procrastinator. I was hoping this was somthing she would procrastinate over until it doesn’t happen. Why can’t it be? He has only peed in one room, which he hasn’t been in since. He hasn’t peed in any other area of the house since he has been locked out of that room, which has been for over 3 week. The room is now useable, and has no hint of pee. I understand the cat could probly still smell it, but it would be fine as long as he never was allowed in that room again. Wouldn’t it be? I’ve only been this attached to a pet one other time in my life, and that was my poodle Cashmere[RIP 12/1/06]. The thing is it’s not only that we are getting rid of Grissom that is a hardship, it’s knowing we will never have a dog or cat in this house again since they might smell the pee.

On another note, since useally blogging brings me joy, and this has just made me cry more and more. I got a new banner. I went through old pictures to put in it to kind of show how i’ve changed in the last 2-3 years. I just thought I might post this picture since it didn’t make it in the new banner:

This is me in the musical CATS! Fall 2008

This is me in the musical CATS! Fall 2008

I thought that this blog needed a picture of me from my acting experiance, how about two pictures?

Me in one of my roles in Flowers for Algernon

Me in one of my roles in Flowers for Algernon

 That is a picture of me playing Mrs Nemur, my smaller role out of my two. The guy appearing closest in the picture to my left was Mr. Nemur, I wouldnt being married to that boy (the actual boy, not Mr. Nemur).

 

Okay, This has been a big day for my blog, a total of almost 2,000 words between the two blogs!!!

The path to success in underconstruction!

-Marina

