Today I was thinking about how boring my room really is. I would like to spend more time in my room and feel comfortable in it. I started thinking up ideas to spice up my room and was coming up with a full fledge plan to make my room more “me.” I was telling my mom that I am planning to work on my room, and said that I would need her help with hanging some stuff off the ceiling (since she is so picky about what is hung up in my room.) She then did somewhat of an eye roll. I asked if she didn’t think that was a good idea, and she just replied no. She then said after a brief moment of silence, “maybe if you can keep your room clean for a little while we can think about it.“ SHE OBVIOUSLY DOES NOT UNDERSTAND! I WANT THIS AS MY PROJECT! I WANT TO MAKE IT MY ROOM! I WAS PLANNING TO FUND THIS PROJECT WHEN IT COMES TO NEW BEDSHEETS AND ANYTHING ELSE THAT NEEDS TO BE BOUGHT!! Not to mention that my room has been way cleaner then usual for the last month, and very clean for the last week and a half. I then said that whenever I have my room clean it looks so boring, and when I mess it up then it feels more comfortable to me since it feels less boring, and then it doesn‘t feel like my space. She just replied, an ever so mature, “whatever.” If you realize how close I really am with my mom and how much her opinion matters to me you would know how much this upset me. I was all excited for this room project, instant messaging friends about it and looking stuff up on the internet to give me ideas. Now, I am in a total opposite mood. I feel that I shouldn’t let one persons disapproval hurt me this much, but it did, it really did. I’m now in a very angry mood. I am not in the mood for designing my room now. Thanks mom! Thanks! I just wish you could understand that I am old enough to execute these things without your help. I guess that in your eyes I am still a little kid who needs mommy’s help to change my room up.

Thanks for the compliment.
Thanks for having confidence in me.
Thanks….

I love you too mom.

Question of the day is what are ways you make your room you?
As you see I just make it me at the moment by making it a mess =/

Everyone who commented on my last blog is commenter of the day because there is no way I could pick between those answers.

