I have this problem. Whenever I have to bike to an event or class or something that starts at a specific time, I freak out. I’m always worried that I’m going to be late. I then leave a ridiculously early time, and bike there as fast as possible, worrying I’m going to be late or I got the time wrong. Then once I get there I feel stupid for being a half hour early and being the only one there. It also bothers me when people are late. I just freaked out over getting there on time and then they prance in 5 minutes late without a fret.

I could fix this problem with a watch. The thing is that I don’t like watches. They constrict time. It’s more fun to run around without a worry in the world, then to run around without a worry in the world, minus the fact that it is now 7:28 pm. Also, when I have had a watch in the past I never take it off. Then I go through them very fast when I jump in the pool with them, or break them on my bike. Another problem with watches is that if I could I would look at the time every 3rd second. That makes time go by very slow, or shows you how much time has past. When I see that in the time it usually takes me to look at the time 10 times, I have only looked. I then miss that time and regret letting it fly by. Obviously a watch is not a solution for this problem.

I also like to carry around my phone, seeing then I can look at the time when I freak out. A lot of the clothes I have don’t have pockets, so I can not have a phone with me. Not to mention that when I do have the time my worry is that I have the time I’m supposed to be there mixed up. Even if I’m at home waiting for someone to pick me up. I start worrying I got the time they where picking me up, even when they are 30 seconds late. Or if they got the time they where supposed to pick me up was wrong.

I’m kind of making me sound like I am a worry wart. Well I really am not, I’m just one when it comes to time. Well and when it comes to tripping, falling, crowds, flying bugs, and what if’s. Does that make me a worry wart? It could be worse, couldn’t it.

I’m not overly self conscious. Which is something I have been working on for a large part of my life. Okay that’s a lie, I’ve only been working on it for a year and a half. I used to have really good self confidence in most of 7th grade and before that. Then I got in a huge fight with a friend that lasted over a year. She totally destroyed all confidence I had in myself. It’s only been since May that I have been feeling self confident, enough that the only time I worry about how I look is in private.

Commenter of the day:
Cocoa
She has a Fran from the Nanny shrine in her room! I found that so original!

Question of the day:
What do you worry about?

-The road to success is always under construction.

P.s. It says the above quote exactly word for word in my driver’s ed room, is that a pwn, or a pwn?

