Readers! You shall be excited, for I have a extra special surprise for you! Now, I know you’re all jumping with joy and shouting at the top of your lungs saying, “WHAT IS IT, OH BELOVED BLOGGER?!?” Which to I answer, I’m not telling you. Hehe, I’m so evil. Okay, I’m not evil, but I do like to put people in suspense, guessing that people enjoy my blog enough to get in suspense about something that has to do with it.

This special little extra special surprise will be revealed on August 28th. Although there will be clues throughout the time between now and then to what that surprise is! I may have even hidden some in blog posts previous to this one, so go on, try and figure it out. I know you want too!

Okay now to an actual blog, type blog. The problem? I don’t really know what to say. No not blogger’s block, but more…. Idea block. If that makes sense.

How about a new little segment called, My Road’s book club? It may just be a one time thing, or it may be reoccurring, remember it’s me we are talking about, nothing is guaranteed (other than question and commenter of the day.)

Now I’m reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. With my whole being busy thing I haven’t been reading it at the speed of the first two, but I’m still enjoying it at a pace that fits me. I’m only around 100 pages in, if that.

I’m really into comparing books, and the movies based off them. The movies are always disappointing, sorry to say, but most of the time there is a reason it is changed. The reason, to be truthful, is always the same, it’s to make it better in the box office. Now, believe it or not, there are people who go to a movie based off a book, even though they haven’t read the book. :O Shocking as it may be, the directors and screen writers need to attract to that audience, along with the critics. For example, in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, in the book the snake is 20 feet long. While a snake 20 feet long would scare just about anyone (other than Tom Riddle) out of their socks, it isn’t enough for the box office. They then tripled the length of the snake, for the big bucks. One change in the movie series I don’t get is why Peeves was cut out. I love Peeves! I think that some people would come to the movie just for him, doubtful, but possible. Does anyone see any reason for the cutting of Peeves? Does he really take up that much room in the movie that his scenes are too long? There are some things purely cut out for length, like some things that take several days to occur, in the movie it appears to happen in 1 night, with everything in between used for suspense, is cut out.

Commenter of the day:
Nora
Who worries about disappointing people.

Question of the day:
What are differences you have noticed from book to movie?

-The road to success is always under construction

p.s. Marissa, I miss your comments! ):

