Hayley G. Hoover posted this yesterday and I couldn’t resist filling it out.
Sorry if it seams like a filler post. It kind of is. ):

1. What author do you own the most books by?
Mary Pope, the author of The Magic Tree House series, and for adult books it would be Jodi Picoult

2. What book do you own the most copies of?
I don’t own any double copies

3. Did it bother you that both those questions ended with prepositions?
No, I didn’t notice until you mentioned it.

4. What fictional character are you secretly in love with?
Cross from the book Prep

5. What book have you read the most times in your life (excluding picture books read to children; i.e., Goodnight Moon does not count)?
Prep, I’m sorry to say I don’t remember the author.

6. What was your favorite book when you were ten years old?
I don’t have much of a memory for that time frame.

7. What is the worst book you’ve read in the past year?
The only book I didn’t enjoy was A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.

8. What is the best book you’ve read in the past year?
The Listeners

9. If you could force everyone you tagged to read one book, what would it be?
The Listeners. It has some amazing theories

10. What book would you most like to see made into a movie?
The Egypt Game, mostly because since it is such a young age range it would be hard to ruin it.

11. What book would you least like to see made into a movie?
The Listeners. I know that the screen would just destroy it.

12. Describe your weirdest dream involving a writer, book, or literary character.
I only have 1 dream I remember involving any and it would be when I had lunch with Jody Picoult

13. What is the most lowbrow book you’ve read as an adult?
The Wish probably (well I’m not an adult yet)

14. What is the most difficult book you’ve ever read?
I probably struggled with Inkheart the most, but I also read it in fourth grade.

15. What is the most obscure Shakespeare play you’ve seen?
I have not seen any live.

16. Do you prefer the French or the Russians?
I don’t know enough to have a preferance

17. Roth or Updike?
I’ve never read either

18. David Sedaris or Dave Eggers?
I’ve never read either

19. Shakespeare, Milton, or Chaucer?
Shakespeare is the only one I’ve read.

20. Austen or Eliot?
I’ve never read either. I feel so naive

21. What is the biggest or most embarrassing gap in your reading?
I haven’t read many classics other than what was required in school.

22. What is your favorite novel?
It really does change year by year. My Sister’s Keeper is still quite up there

23. Play?
I really haven’t seen enough to make an educated decision. But my favorite one I’ve performed in was Cats!

24. Poem?
William Shakespeare’s 84th sonnet

25. Essay?
I have really not read any.

26. Work of nonfiction?
The Biography I read on Anne Frank a few years back was very good.

27. Who is your favorite writer?
I don’t really have a favorite right now.

28. Who is the most overrated writer alive today?
Stephanie Meyer

29. What is your desert island book?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

30. And… what are you reading right now?
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

Commenter of the day:
Marissa, her favorite school supply is her awesome lime green alien pencil case.

Question of the day:
Pick any question from above and answer i freely 🙂

-The road to success is always underconstruction.

