If you don’t like the rant whiney depressing blog posts ignore this one.

Today we got our results for Musical. Everyone who tries out gets a part. I worked vigorously on my audition. I went beyond memorizing and practiced, practiced, practiced. I spent over 6 hours on preparing my auditions. I know it was more than that, but I don’t want to over estimate myself. That isn’t including the time I spent searching for my audition materials which was probably another 4 hours. I was pretty confident seeing how much work I put into my audition and how a lot of the people in the cast had not gone out before. I have been anxiously awaiting getting the cast list. When I finally got it I couldn’t open it since the director sent it on word which I don’t have on my computer. I forwarded it to my mom on her computer and she copy and pasted it and re-sent it to me. Where was my name? At the bottom, in the ensemble. Several younger less experienced people got multiple roles, and what did I get? Ensemble. If you aren’t familiar with theater the ensemble is the chorus, and consists of a large majority of the cast, only excluding the main characters in most cases. The only other people just in ensemble it is there first year, and are only going out because friends are going out or are goof offs. This doesn’t make sense to me. How come others are getting multiple rolls and I don’t have 1? Would a softball coach have someone sit on the bench and have 1 player play 1st base and left field? Not to mention this isn’t competitive. I would understand a little more if it was competitive, but it’s not, it’s for fun. How is that fair? Yes I know, life isn’t fair, but this is a high school musical.

I’m 16, and in 10th grade. I could get a job, but I choose musical over it. I’m seriously considering quitting because why should I pay 100 dollars for being just another face in the crowd? I could spend that time earning money or on homework and studying.

No question or reader of the day today. I’m hoping you won’t see the need for punishment seeing this is more of a rant then a blog, and it was just to get my feelings out.

-The road to success is under HEAVY construction. Don’t forget that it is raining during this construction.

